Regional training centres 2018-19

Induction information for NQTs

IStip runs training courses via regional training centres, all of them schools. Where you receive training will depend on which of the centres is closest to you in your region.

There are three one day courses a year for NQTs, one in each term.

Bath

Kingswood School
Lansdown
Bath
BA1 5RG
Dates of Meetings
Friday 11th October 2019
Friday 28th February 2020
Friday 1st May 2020

Berkshire

Reading Blue Coat School
Holme Park
Sonning Lane
Berkshire
RG4 6SU
Dates of meetings
Thursday 17th October 2019
Wednesday 12th February 2020
Tuesday 19th May 2020
Wellington College
Crowthorne
Berkshire
RG45 7PU
Dates of Meetings
Note: Secondary NQTs only
Monday 7th October 2019
Wednesday 26th February 2020
Wednesday 20th May 2020

Birmingham/Midlands

King Edward VI High School For Girls
Edgbaston Park Road
Birmingham
West Midlands
B15 2UB
Dates of Meetings
Tuesday 5th November 2019
Thursday 12th March 2020
Thursday 4th June 2020

Cheshire/West Midlands

The King’s School (Macclesfield)
Macclesfield
Cheshire
SK10 1DA
Dates of Meetings
Wednesday 9th October 2019
Wednesday 4th March 2020
Wednesday 10th June 2020

Devon

Blundell’s
Tiverton
Devon
EX16 4DN
Dates of Meetings
Thursday 14th November 2019
Tuesday 3rd March 2020
Wednesday 10th June 2020

East Midlands

Nottingham High School
Waverley Mount
Nottingham
NG7 4ED
Dates of Meetings
Wednesday 6th November 2019
Wednesday 4th March 2020
Wednesday 3rd June 2020

East Sussex

Brighton College
Eastern Road,
Brighton, Sussex (East)
BN2 0AL
Dates of Meetings
Monday 7th October 2019
Tuesday 11th February 2020
Summer term : TBC

Gloucestershire

Dean Close
Shelburne Road
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
GL51 6HE
Dates of Meetings
Tuesday 5th November 2019
Tuesday 11th February 2020
Tuesday 9th June 2020

Hampshire

Embley (formerly Hampshire Collegiate School)
Romsey
Hampshire
SO51 6ZE
Dates of Meetings
Tuesday 1st October 2019
Tuesday 11th February 2020
Tuesday 19th May 2020

Hertfordshire

Haileybury
Hertford
Hertfordshire
SG13 7NU
Dates of Meetings
Monday 7th October 2019
Tuesday 11th February 2020
Monday 1st June 2020
The Haberdashers’ Aske’s School for Boys
Butterfly Lane
Elstree
Hertfordshire
WD6 3AF
Dates of Meetings
Thursday 10th October 2019
Wednesday 12th February 2020
Thursday 14th May 2020

London/North East

Forest
Nr Snaresbrook
London
E17 3PY
Dates of Meetings
Thursday 10th October 2019
Thursday 5th March 2020
Thursday 14th May 2020

London/South East

Dulwich College
Dulwich
London
SE21 7LD
Dates of Meetings
Tuesday 8th October 2019
Wednesday 4th March 2020
Thursday 11th June 2020

London/West

The Godolphin and Latymer School
Iffley Road
London
W6 0PG
Dates of Meetings
Wednesday 2nd October 2019
Wednesday 4th March 2020
Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Manchester/NW

Bolton School
Chorley New Road,
Bolton
BL1 4PA
Dates of Meetings
Wednesday 16th October 2019
Thursday 27th February 2020
Thursday 21st May 2020
Withington Girls’ School
100 Wellington Road Fallowfield
Manchester
M14 6BL
Dates of Meetings
Wednesday 16th October 2019
Tuesday 25th February 2020
Thursday 21st May 2020

Norfolk

Norwich School
70 The Close
Norwich
Norfolk
NR1 4DD
Dates of Meetings
Thursday 3rd October 2019
Thursday 13th February 2020
Thursday 14th May 2020

Northamptonshire

Oundle School
Oundle
Peterborough
PE8 4GH
Dates of Meetings
Tuesday 5th November 2019
Wednesday 4th March 2020
Thursday 4th June 2020

 Oxford

Magdalen College School
Cowley Place
Oxford
OX4 1DZ
Dates of Meetings
Wednesday 9th October 2019
Thursday 5th March 2020
Wednesday 20th May 2020

Somerset

Millfield School
Street
Somerset
BA16 0YD
Dates of Meetings
Tuesday 8th October 2019Thursday 6th February 2020
Monday 11th May 2020

Surrey

Danes Hill (Prep School) Oxshott
Leatherhead
Surrey
KT22 0JG
Dates of Meetings
Note: Prep NQTs only
Tuesday 1st October 2019
Wednesday 11th March 2020
Wednesday 6th May 2020
St John’s School Leatherhead
Epsom Road
Leatherhead
Surrey
KT22 8SP
Dates of Meetings
Note: Secondary NQTs only
Wednesday 9th October 2019
Wednesday 5th February 2020
Wednesday 10th June 2020
Surbiton High School
Surbiton Crescent
Kingston Upon Thames
Surrey
KT1 2JT
Dates of Meetings
Thursday 7th November 2019
Wednesday 26th February 2020
Tuesday 12th May 2020

York/NE

The Mount School
Dalton Terrace
York
YO24 4DD
Dates of Meetings
Tuesday 15th October 2019
Thursday 19th March 2020
Tuesday 16th June 2020